Friday Cool

Gentleman's Style

Friday Cool – Frank Sinatra & Strings

Leave a comment

  
So here is the plan for rediscovering vinyl records:

First, I collect my GPO Jam turntable on Sunday. I have this Frank Sinatra LP already so that will be first on the deck.

Secondly, I have all ready ordered Bryan Ferry, Another Time Another Place. Then I am going to scout the bay, vinyl music shops and charity shops to build a small but I hope discerning music collection, revolving around the 70s and 80s music I grew up on, jazz a la Miles Davies stylee and rat pack music along with a spot of Matt Munro.

Thirdly I will top this up with the odd bit of new vinyl that catches my eye though as these are often around the twenty pound mark these will be rare treats, so if you missed my birthday back in March here is your chance to redeem yourself! Only joking … No I’m not!

  

Author: ibeastie

Interested in Photography, Watches, Style and Cars

Leave a Reply

