Friday Cool

Gentleman's Style

Friday Cool – Lamy Pen Dilemma

Leave a comment

IMG_0250

On holiday in Venice for Valentine’s day this Year, I bought my lovely wife Mrs P a Valentine’s card in Italian, the translation was “When I count my precious things, I always count you twice.” I was frankly rather pleased with this and as a confirmed lover of fine things it seemed so very apt from me.

Well… I couldn’t sign a card like that with any old pen so I perused the stationery shop and this Lamy pen a Lamy Swift in blue jumped out at me. My hands were sore from chemotherapy treatment and the rollerball let the ink flow easily making it easy to write with. So the pen was purchased and the card duly written and of course our true love continues to endure like an irresistible Mills and Boon tale…

Now though, with different chemotherapy treatment and better hands I want to add a Fountain pen and a ball point to my Lamy collection.

LM43421-ZZZ~Lamy-scala-Blue-Black-Special-Edition-Fountain-Pen_P1

Well The Scala blue black limited edition Fountain pen has caught my eye for one, in a blue the colour of sapphires my favourite stone…

483cabec51a2e8004e16a6033f37dae0

Then there is the Studio Wild Rubin Limited edition fountain pen. Or maybe the way to go is Lamy Swift for the Rollerball, Lamy Scala blue black for the fountain pen and Lamy Studio Wild Rubin for the ballpont!

B0mPbdwCQAA8Yy7.jpg_large

Decisions, decisions, but one thing is for sure it’s a nice Friday Cool distraction from the realities of life that can so easily intrude!

Author: ibeastie

Interested in Photography, Watches, Style and Cars

Leave a Reply

